top of page
Search
  • crobilliard4

The Facebook Narrator

When I came up with the idea of presenting recipes, videos and illustrations on a facebook page I thought it might be a good idea to have a character act as a relatable character to the people of Guernsey. The idea of the characters came before I started making the gifs. I started brainstorming characteristics of a Guernsey man then designing people/characters around those characteristics. the characteristics I looked at were: - short - fisherman - farmer - dairy produce print/dairy farmer - donkey (as this is what Guernsey people are referred to) - war time characters as some of the recipes date back to the second world war occupation.

These were the designs I came up with


After some experimentation with the images I was using for the Facebook I decided to leave the idea of the characters behind and focus on making a more dynamic way of presenting the page.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page